Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:17 p.m. - 2007-09-04
g-town
i'm back in new york. hanging in g-town. i took a trip down south and have been gone for about a month. i went to rainblow and it totally sucked. give or take a moment or two. i knew what i was getting my self into though. i think i was just looking for a long car ride to clear the cobb webs out of my brain. a very abrump decision. we went to arkansas...in the ozarks. on the way back i had a chance to meet with a medicine woman. it was incredible and she was so helpful in helping me realize my own potential and place on this earth. it was very re-affirming. she gave me my first spirtual name which is a name you are given to reclaim something about yourself you need to know and learn. a hidden gift. she named me kita. it means power in cherokee. i got out in asheville and spent about two weeks there. it was so good for me to reclaim myself there... and i was in a much different place. a lot of people we're back visiting and i got to revisit a lot of those relationships. i didn't get to see ivy but she did write some sweet words and that ment a lot.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!