Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:15 p.m. - 2008-09-27
a day.
i do not know if my log knows how long it has been. it's been a while for a good many things. write now i had and have been having a pretty exceptional day. less a little emotional withholding and swelling inside. cause it too has been a while since i've had some release. an unleashing of typical proprtion. but i think tonight will be a good night for us all. shady shady manoris having a party for the 26th birth of our friend clayton. this morning i got up from sleeping outside.a little later than usual for my night was long. on my way to the freshpot i took a little detour down to swan island. i had a need/want to be down by the river for a while and i remembered this sandy little spot me and scott found once before. i also found myself wanting an egg mcmuffin but it was too too late for that. i found all these treasures in the river/by the river. alot. mostly old bottles. but within 5 min. i had found a credit card. a poloroid picturesigns. random shrapnal. weathered pine cones. drift wood, sticks, twigs. feathers. i collected the things that moved me and made an alter on some wood. i would be happy to do that all day for many days. build an elegant fort full of things i found throughout the day and arranged them. then i would take naps. and read books. and sing songs. and make art. and drink tea. make love.play cards. and go swimming (but not in the willamette). then i found me some shady pines and slept for a bit to the sounds of high traffic. next time i am going to bring trash bag for my feet so i can explore more than the shoreline. now it is coffee time and i going to get a little
autistic. love.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!